Northwestern alumni have access to many of our library services and resources after graduation. Use this guide to learn more about how to access resources into the future.
Includes consumer-oriented healthcare information, kid-friendly databases and the ERIC database for educators. Some resources are available in Spanish. These resources are freely available to Minnesota residents, including current NWHSU students.
3D anatomy tool that includes male and female gross anatomy models, microanatomy models, bone landmarks, muscle attachments, 3D model cross-sections paired with cadaver slices and CT and MRI images, animations and quizzes. Part of a much bigger platform called Visible Body, but don't confuse this with the Visible Body app that your professor invites you to join for a class. This is free and open to all students.
Offers evidence-based information about dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Created through the merge of Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. Look for "Logged In" on the top right. Please use most up-to-date Firefox, Edge or Safari. Doesn't work well in Chrome.
Full-text access to US newspapers, newswires, and several TV news shows. Includes major dailies, (as well as the Star Tribune and St. Paul Pioneer Press).
A good introduction to exploring both sides of hot topics. Entries include points, counterpoints, overviews and the ability to find more supplemental material on the topics.
A Clinical Search engine that sorts information based on quality. It includes images & videos, guidelines (including those from the closed National Guidelines Clearinghouse), systematic reviews and ongoing registered studies.
